TO THE MAN WHO LET HER GO

Thank you, thank you for walking out of her life, for giving me an opportunity to love her like you could not, for a chance to make her the happiest woman in the world. You made her cry, you made her sad, now you’ve given me an opportunity to show her how it feels to be loved truly and genuinely. You failed to prioritize her and make her your number one, thank you for giving me an opportunity to do so.

Every opportunity I’ll get, I’m going to show her she means much to me, I’m going to protect her, be her knight in shining armor. I’ll hold her hands whenever she feels alone and give her my arms whenever she is sad. I’ll remind her she looks beautiful everyday. All she wanted was a man who showed effort and stayed because she wanted to, like glue to paper I’m gonna stick to her.

A good man is a woman’s best friend, in me she’ll get a friend and a lover. Our body language will stir up the seas, I want to shake the earth with how I make her feel, I’m going to take singing lessons just so I can serenade her. When we part ways, I’m going to embrace her like I don’t want her to go.

I never really knew her. She was just another friend, but when I got to know her, I let my heart unbend. I couldn’t help past memories. That would only make me cry. I had to forget my first love and give another try. So I’ve fallen in love with her, And I’ll never let you go. I love her more than anyone. Forever in my heart is where she will be. Nobody else will enter because she has the only key.

2 thoughts on “TO THE MAN WHO LET HER GO

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Wycliffe Murimi

InsideOut.

Bharat Se Namastey🌹

Thoughts from a Noisy Mind.... and a Heavy, Broken Heart.

THE RAILROAD THROUGH LIFE.

"Not how long, but how well you have lived is the main thing."

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes